Current Board Members

Board President
Matt Avery ’09

Alumni Board Members
Jorgio Castro ’14
Jim Cox ‘69
Jaclyn Gross ’18
Lisa Hathaway ‘10
Zoe Jordan ‘19
David Kaiser ‘01
Emily Golberg Knox ‘15
Kristen MacDonnell ‘15
Natalie Parker ‘19
Sara Tosdal ‘11
Alyx Vernon ‘19
Elaine Zhong ‘12


Board Responsibilities

The Board collaborates with HLJ staff members to maintain and improve the Journal’s reputation, assists in strategic planning and implementing multi-year initiatives, and serves as a source of institutional knowledge from volume to volume.  Current Board members support the Journal in numerous ways, including assisting in both fundraising and HLJ’s annual “Meet the Employers” event.